Skip to main content

Bothell · Licensed family home

Sprouts Childcare LLC

At a glance

  • Mid-size family home, licensed for up to 9 children.
How a family home daycare works

What to know

License: birth to 13 years (state).

The license is the range the state allows. It does not say which ages have openings.

What the state has found

The state cited rules at 1 of its 2 licensing inspections since February 2024. It lists no valid complaint about this home.

See each inspection

Licensing inspections

  • Jan 27, 20252 citations
    • Storage of hazardous and maintenance suppliesSerious. Fix within 5 business days. The licensor rechecks within 10.
      • “Cleaning supplies and disinfectants were observed accessible to children in the cabinet under the kitchen sink. The provider latched it immediately. The garage which is used as a storage area was observed accessible to children. It was made inaccessible immediately.”

        WAC 110-300-0260(1)(a), WAC 110-300-0260(2)(a)(b)

    • Emergency preparedness planShort Term. Fix within 10 business days. Rechecked within 15.
      • “The provider's Emergency Preparedness Plan does not state how parents will be contacted after the emergency ends.”

        WAC 110-300-0470(2)

  • Feb 1, 2024Nothing cited

The state cited rules at 1 of this home's 2 inspections. Seattle-area family homes inspected twice split three ways: 21% had fewer, 41% the same, and 38% more (214 family homes).

How all 214 Seattle-area family homes inspected twice compare

Of the 214 Seattle-area family homes the state inspected twice, how many of those inspections cited a rule:

  • None21%
  • 1 of 241%This home
  • Both38%
Read every record and the state’s reports

State record — Washington DCYF

Last visit
January 27, 2025
On file
2 visits since February 2024 — 1 cited nothing
Most serious
Serious — Cleaning supplies and disinfectants were observed accessible to children in the cabinet under the kitchen sink. The provider latched it immediately. The garage which is used as a storage area was observed accessible to children. It was made inaccessible immediately. · January 27, 2025

Washington DCYF publishes each citation in the licensor’s own words, with a risk level.

Jan 2025 Licensing visit 2 findings

Licensing visit · January 27, 2025

Storage of hazardous and maintenance supplies

WAC 110-300-0260(1)(a) / 110-300-0260(2)(a)(b) · Serious

Cleaning supplies and disinfectants were observed accessible to children in the cabinet under the kitchen sink. The provider latched it immediately. The garage which is used as a storage area was observed accessible to children. It was made inaccessible immediately.

Emergency preparedness plan

WAC 110-300-0470(2) · Short Term

The provider's Emergency Preparedness Plan does not state how parents will be contacted after the emergency ends.

Report (PDF)

Feb 2024 Licensing visit nothing cited Report (PDF)

Shortlist replaces people’s names in the state’s text with initials. This is done by rule, not by hand, so it can miss a name or shorten a word that isn’t one. The state’s report, linked on each row, has the original.

What it costs

We couldn’t find it, so if you know, please share. We’ll publish it and work to confirm it with the provider directly too.

Details

Phone
(919) 592-8700
Area
Bothell, 98012This home’s state page lists no street address.
License
PL-79020

We couldn’t find some information that may matter to your decision: openings, Working Connections subsidy, cost, hours and late pickup, teaching approach, ratios and staff, a typical day, and sick and biting policies. We can ask the program for you and copy you in.

Run Sprouts Childcare LLC? Correct or add anything here, free.
Sources and dates

Where every fact on this page came from, and when Shortlist last checked it against that source. Anything Shortlist could not source is named here rather than left blank.

State record

From Washington DCYF’s published reports, last checked November 3, 2026.

Washington’s four risk levels, highest first: Immediate, Serious, Short Term, Long Term. Deadlines from DCYF procedure PRO 10.1.21.

Ages

Age groups as Washington defines them: WAC 110-300-0005 (infant to 11 months, toddler 12 to 29 months, preschool 30 months to 6 years, school age 5 to 12 years).

Details

Mid-size means licensed for 7 to 11 children, among Seattle-area’s 1,532 licensed family homes by state-licensed capacity. Small is 3 to 6; full-size is 12, the most any Seattle-area family home holds.

The ages on the license are what the state licenses it to care for, which can be wider than the ages it takes.

Watch