Skip to main content

Redmond · Licensed family home

RKR Services LLC

At a glance

  • Full-size family home, licensed for up to 12 children.
How a family home daycare works

What to know

License: birth to 13 years (state).

The license is the range the state allows. It does not say which ages have openings.

What the state has found

Someone reported a concern to the state, and in June 2025 the state found it valid and cited 1 rule. The state cited no rules at any of its 4 licensing inspections since September 2023.

See each inspection and complaint

Complaints the state found valid

  • Received Dec 10, 2024Valid complaint, 1 rule citedresolved Jun 30, 2025
    • Duty to protect children and report incidentsSerious. Fix within 5 business days. The licensor rechecks within 10.
      • “After interviewing staff, on 10/11/2024, a 2-year old child was described appearing suddenly sleepy, but not fully unconscious after eating soup. Child does not have a care plan or known medical history of fainting. Provider called emergency services and parents. In interview, provider stated the EMS worker informed her that she did not need to report as they did not provide medical care. The incident was not reported until 12/10/2024, after this licensor advised provider to call intake.”

        WAC 110-300-0475(2)

Of the 719 Seattle-area family homes licensed for 12 children, 673 (94%) have no valid complaint in the last three years; 46 (6%) have one or more, as this home does.

How all 719 similar-size family homes compare

Of the 719 Seattle-area family homes licensed for 12 children, how many valid complaints each had in the last three years:

  • None94%
  • One or more6%This home

Licensing inspections

  • Sep 2, 2026Nothing cited
  • Feb 11, 2026Nothing cited
  • Sep 24, 2024Nothing cited
  • Sep 15, 2023Nothing cited

The state cited no rules at any of this home's 4 inspections. Most Seattle-area family homes inspected 4 times had at least one: 94% of 401.

How all 401 Seattle-area family homes inspected 4 times compare

Of the 401 Seattle-area family homes the state inspected 4 times, how many of those inspections cited a rule:

  • None6%This home
  • 1 of 417%
  • 2 of 420%
  • 3 of 427%
  • All 430%
Read every record and the state’s reports

State record — Washington DCYF

Last visit
September 2, 2026
On file
4 visits since September 2023 — all of them cited nothing · 1 complaint investigation
Most serious
Serious — After interviewing staff, on 10/11/2024, a 2-year old child was described appearing suddenly sleepy, but not fully unconscious after eating soup. Child does not have a care plan or known medical history of fainting. Provider called emergency services and parents. In interview, provider stated the EMS worker informed her that she did not need to report as they did not provide medical care. The incident was not reported until 12/10/2024, after this licensor advised provider to call intake. · December 3, 2024

Washington DCYF publishes each citation in the licensor’s own words, with a risk level.

Sep 2026 Licensing visit nothing cited Report (PDF)
Feb 2026 Licensing visit nothing cited Report (PDF)
Dec 2024 Complaint 1 valid issue

Complaint · Received December 10, 2024 · Resolved June 30, 2025

Reported to the state by the program

Serious injury, valid issues and self-report are Washington’s own fields on its complaint listing.

Duty to protect children and report incidents

WAC 110-300-0475(2) · Serious

After interviewing staff, on 10/11/2024, a 2-year old child was described appearing suddenly sleepy, but not fully unconscious after eating soup. Child does not have a care plan or known medical history of fainting. Provider called emergency services and parents. In interview, provider stated the EMS worker informed her that she did not need to report as they did not provide medical care. The incident was not reported until 12/10/2024, after this licensor advised provider to call intake.

Report (PDF)

Sep 2024 Licensing visit nothing cited Report (PDF)
Sep 2023 Licensing visit nothing cited

Shortlist replaces people’s names in the state’s text with initials. This is done by rule, not by hand, so it can miss a name or shorten a word that isn’t one. The state’s report, linked on each row, has the original.

What it costs

We couldn’t find it, so if you know, please share. We’ll publish it and work to confirm it with the provider directly too.

Details

Phone
(425) 647-0156
Area
Redmond, 98052This home’s state page lists no street address.
License
PL-79142
Quality program
Early Achievers Enrolled

We couldn’t find some information that may matter to your decision: openings, Working Connections subsidy, cost, hours and late pickup, teaching approach, ratios and staff, a typical day, and sick and biting policies. We can ask the program for you and copy you in.

Run RKR Services LLC? Correct or add anything here, free.
Sources and dates

Where every fact on this page came from, and when Shortlist last checked it against that source. Anything Shortlist could not source is named here rather than left blank.

State record

From Washington DCYF’s published reports, last checked November 2, 2026.

Washington’s four risk levels, highest first: Immediate, Serious, Short Term, Long Term. Deadlines from DCYF procedure PRO 10.1.21.

Ages

Age groups as Washington defines them: WAC 110-300-0005 (infant to 11 months, toddler 12 to 29 months, preschool 30 months to 6 years, school age 5 to 12 years).

Details

Full-size means licensed for 12 children, the most any Seattle-area family home holds; 735 of Seattle-area’s 1,532 licensed family homes are. Small is 3 to 6; mid-size is 7 to 11.

The ages on the license are what the state licenses it to care for, which can be wider than the ages it takes.

Watch