Skip to main content

Kenmore · Licensed family home

Knowledge Nest Academy

knn-academy.com

At a glance

  • Full-size family home, licensed for up to 12 children.
How a family home daycare works

What to know

License: birth to 13 years (state).

The license is the range the state allows. It does not say which ages have openings.

What the state has found

The state cited rules at 1 of its 2 licensing inspections since December 2024. It lists no valid complaint about this home.

See each inspection

Licensing inspections

  • May 14, 20252 citations
    • MedicationSerious. Fix within 5 business days. The licensor rechecks within 10.
      • “It was observed that the program's sunscreen and diaper cream authorization form did not specify the brand of sunscreen/diaper cream to use. A diaper cream was accessible to children under the diaper table. This was moved during the visit.”

        WAC 110-300-0215(3), WAC 110-300-0215(3)(c)

    • Staff recordsLong Term. The state’s lowest risk level. Fix within 20 business days, no recheck.
      • “The program facility page was not updated with current staff.”

        WAC 110-300-0115(1)

  • Dec 19, 2024Nothing cited

The state cited rules at 1 of this home's 2 inspections. Seattle-area family homes inspected twice split three ways: 21% had fewer, 41% the same, and 38% more (214 family homes).

How all 214 Seattle-area family homes inspected twice compare

Of the 214 Seattle-area family homes the state inspected twice, how many of those inspections cited a rule:

  • None21%
  • 1 of 241%This home
  • Both38%
Read every record and the state’s reports

State record — Washington DCYF

Last visit
May 14, 2025
On file
2 visits since December 2024 — 1 cited nothing
Most serious
Serious — It was observed that the program's sunscreen and diaper cream authorization form did not specify the brand of sunscreen/diaper cream to use. A diaper cream was accessible to children under the diaper table. This was moved during the visit. · May 14, 2025

Washington DCYF publishes each citation in the licensor’s own words, with a risk level.

May 2025 Licensing visit 2 findings

Licensing visit · May 14, 2025

Staff records

WAC 110-300-0115(1) · Long Term

The program facility page was not updated with current staff.

Medication

WAC 110-300-0215(3) / 110-300-0215(3)(c) · Serious

It was observed that the program's sunscreen and diaper cream authorization form did not specify the brand of sunscreen/diaper cream to use. A diaper cream was accessible to children under the diaper table. This was moved during the visit.

Report (PDF)

Dec 2024 Licensing visit nothing cited Report (PDF)

Shortlist replaces people’s names in the state’s text with initials. This is done by rule, not by hand, so it can miss a name or shorten a word that isn’t one. The state’s report, linked on each row, has the original.

What it costs

We couldn’t find it, so if you know, please share. We’ll publish it and work to confirm it with the provider directly too.

Details

Phone
(425) 524-6040
Address
19723 61st Pl NE, Kenmore, WA 98028
License
PL-84692
Quality program
Early Achievers Enrolled

We couldn’t find some information that may matter to your decision: openings, Working Connections subsidy, cost, hours and late pickup, teaching approach, ratios and staff, a typical day, and sick and biting policies. We can ask the program for you and copy you in.

Run Knowledge Nest Academy? Correct or add anything here, free.
Sources and dates

Where every fact on this page came from, and when Shortlist last checked it against that source. Anything Shortlist could not source is named here rather than left blank.

State record

From Washington DCYF’s published reports, last checked November 3, 2026.

Washington’s four risk levels, highest first: Immediate, Serious, Short Term, Long Term. Deadlines from DCYF procedure PRO 10.1.21.

Ages

Age groups as Washington defines them: WAC 110-300-0005 (infant to 11 months, toddler 12 to 29 months, preschool 30 months to 6 years, school age 5 to 12 years).

Details

Full-size means licensed for 12 children, the most any Seattle-area family home holds; 735 of Seattle-area’s 1,532 licensed family homes are. Small is 3 to 6; mid-size is 7 to 11.

The ages on the license are what the state licenses it to care for, which can be wider than the ages it takes.

Watch