Kindercare Woodinville

Center · Woodinville · 13851 NE 171st St.

What kind of place is this?

Size 139 children licensed Larger than the middle half of Seattle centers, where the middle half licenses 43–121. Measured across 576 Seattle centers, 2026-08-17.

Who runs it

Chain KinderCare
Owner Partners Group (controlling) Public (NYSE: KLC) since Oct 2024; Partners Group holds 71.2% controlling interest per its SEC registration. sec.gov

KinderCare runs 27 licensed locations in Seattle.

How this compares

Washington DCYF cited something at 4 of the 5 visits below. Across Seattle centers it cites something at about 67% of visits. Each state decides what gets written up, so this compares Seattle with Seattle and never with another state.

Across KinderCare's 27 locations in Seattle, it cited something at 82% of 98 visits.

Will it fit our family?

Hours 12.5 hours a day
Days / week 5

What will it cost us?

This provider does not publish pricing.

What Shortlist has verified

State quality rating Early Achievers Level 3
License status Active

State record — Washington DCYF

Last visit
February 24, 2026
On file
5 visits since November 2021 — 1 cited nothing · 3 complaint investigations
Fixed?
Washington DCYF does not publish whether a finding was corrected.
Most serious
SeriousThe program occured on February 3, but was not reported to licensing until February 18 · February 24, 2026

Washington DCYF publishes the licensor’s own observation and a risk level for every citation it issues at a licensing visit, with the inspection report attached as a PDF.

Feb 2026 Complaint 1 valid issue

Complaint · February 18, 2026 · Resolved April 6, 2026

Serious injury: Unconsciousness · Reported to the state by the program

Serious injury, valid issues and self-report are Washington’s own fields on its complaint listing.

Duty to protect children and report incidents

WAC 110-300-0475(2) · Serious

The program occured on February 3, but was not reported to licensing until February 18

Report (PDF)

Sep 2025 Licensing visit 1 finding

Licensing visit · September 15, 2025

Safety requirements

WAC 110-300-0165(3)(g) · Short Term

110-300-0165(3)(g) Toddler playground climbing structure is in poor condition with sharp edges where the equipment is falling apart

Report (PDF)

Nov 2024 Licensing visit 5 findings

Licensing visit · November 15, 2024

Training requirements

WAC 110-300-0106(11) / 110-300-0106(12) / 110-300-0106(8) · Short Term / Serious

Staff person SP does not have a copy of First Aid and CPR training in file.

Training requirements

WAC 110-300-0106(11) / 110-300-0106(12) / 110-300-0106(8) · Short Term / Serious

Staff persons SP and JP do not have a copy of Food Handlers card in file.

Training requirements

WAC 110-300-0106(11) / 110-300-0106(12) / 110-300-0106(8) · Short Term / Serious

Safe Sleep training expired for center staff.

Immunizations and exempt children

WAC 110-300-0210(1)(2) · Long Term

Two CIS forms were not medically verified and one CIS form was from over a year.

Medication

WAC 110-300-0215(3)(a)(i) · Serious

Epi Pen in Preschool A was not in original box with prescription label and was expired.

Report (PDF)

Mar 2024 Complaint 2 valid issues

Complaint · March 27, 2024 · Resolved April 22, 2024

The state lists this complaint on the provider’s record, but the state’s published report includes no citation detail.

Report (PDF)

Oct 2023 Licensing visit 1 finding

Licensing visit · October 10, 2023

Training requirements

WAC 110-300-0106(8) / 110-300-0106(12) / 110-300-0106(3) · Short Term / Serious

two teachers listed in the Merit system lacked Child Care Basic training.

Report (PDF)

Jun 2023 Licensing visit 1 finding

Licensing visit · June 15, 2023

Training requirements

WAC 110-300-0106(12) · Serious · No longer displayed by the state

2 teachers had expired Safe Sleep Class in Merit.

Report (PDF)

Mar 2023 Complaint 2 valid issues

Complaint · March 5, 2023 · Resolved August 3, 2023

Prohibited behavior and discipline, and physical separation of children

WAC 110-300-0331(1) · Serious · No longer displayed by the state

A 4-year-old child in care received an injury to his penis while in child care. The injury was likely to have been caused by excessive force. The injury was significant enough that the child needed assessment by emergency medical providers. Medical providers were significantly concerned about the child’s injuries they sought out consult with a SCAN team physician, contacted law enforcement and notified central intake.

Report (PDF)

Nov 2021 Licensing visit nothing cited Report (PDF)

Before you tour

Kindercare Woodinville hasn’t published

Cost, a typical day, sick and biting policies.

Ask what changed after the eight findings Washington DCYF ranked Serious, most recently in February 2026.It does not publish whether a finding was fixed. The rest carry its lower risk levels.

Sources and dates

Where every fact on this page came from, and when Shortlist last checked it against that source. Anything Shortlist could not source is named here rather than left blank.

What kind of place is this

Not yet reported: established, teaching approach.

Who runs it

  • Owner — Checked September 2026 · sec.gov

Will it fit our family

Not yet reported: ages served, schedule, holiday closures.

Licensing and contact

  • State quality rating — Checked April 2026 · data.wa.gov
  • License status — Checked June 2026 · data.wa.gov

State record

Every state visit and complaint on file, shown in full and never edited. Open a date to read what the state wrote.

Do you run Kindercare Woodinville? Shortlist has no tuition, hours or ratios for it, because the state does not publish that. Add what is missing. It is free and takes about ten minutes.