Renton · Licensed family home
Dempsey Angela
What to know
The license is the range the state allows. It does not say which ages have openings.
What the state has found
The state cited rules at all 3 of its licensing inspections since January 2024. It lists no valid complaint about this home.
See each inspection
Licensing inspections
Nov 17, 20252 citations
Preservice requirementsSerious. Fix within 5 business days. The licensor rechecks within 10.
“One household member had an expired PBC as of 09/2025.”
WAC 110-300-0105(2)
Pets and animalsSerious. Fix within 5 business days. The licensor rechecks within 10.
“The provider reported that the dog’s immunization was expired.”
WAC 110-300-0225(3)
Apr 17, 20252 citations
Food allergies and special dietary needsSerious. Fix within 5 business days. The licensor rechecks within 10.
“The individual care plan did not specify alternative foods to replace those the child is allergic to.”
WAC 110-300-0186(1)
Outdoor early learning program spaceShort Term. Fix within 10 business days. Rechecked within 15.
“The self-latching mechanism on the gate was not functioning properly.”
WAC 110-300-0145(11)
Jan 16, 20242 citations
Equipment and surfaces in outdoor early learning spaceSerious. Fix within 5 business days. The licensor rechecks within 10.
“A climbing play equipment was observed to be placed on cement surfacing at the time of inspection (The violation was corrected on site).”
WAC 110-300-0146(1)(a)(b)
Safety requirementsSerious. Fix within 5 business days. The licensor rechecks within 10.
“Scissors and knives were observed in the kitchen area that were accessible to children at the time of inspection. An outlet near the kitchen sink was observed to be non tamper-resisant and non GFCI at the time of inspection. A bookcase in the living room area was observed to pose a tipping hazard at the time of inspection / Books in the playroom area were observed to pose a tipping hazard at the time of inspection.”
WAC 110-300-0165(5)(b)
The state cited rules at all 3 of this home's inspections. Most Seattle-area family homes inspected 3 times had fewer: 66% of 698.
How all 698 Seattle-area family homes inspected 3 times compare
Of the 698 Seattle-area family homes the state inspected 3 times, how many of those inspections cited a rule:
- None11%
- 1 of 323%
- 2 of 332%
- All 334%This home
Read every record and the state’s reports
State record — Washington DCYF
- Last visit
- November 17, 2025
- On file
- 3 visits since January 2024 — all of them cited findings
- Most serious
- Serious —
One household member had an expired PBC as of 09/2025.
· November 17, 2025
Washington DCYF publishes each citation in the licensor’s own words, with a risk level.
Nov 2025 Licensing visit 2 findings
Licensing visit · November 17, 2025
WAC 110-300-0105(2) · Serious
One household member had an expired PBC as of 09/2025.
WAC 110-300-0225(3) · Serious
The provider reported that the dog’s immunization was expired.
Apr 2025 Licensing visit 2 findings
Licensing visit · April 17, 2025
Outdoor early learning program space
WAC 110-300-0145(11) · Short Term
The self-latching mechanism on the gate was not functioning properly.
Food allergies and special dietary needs
WAC 110-300-0186(1) · Serious
The individual care plan did not specify alternative foods to replace those the child is allergic to.
Jan 2024 Licensing visit 2 findings
Licensing visit · January 16, 2024
Equipment and surfaces in outdoor early learning space
WAC 110-300-0146(1)(a)(b) · Serious
A climbing play equipment was observed to be placed on cement surfacing at the time of inspection (The violation was corrected on site).
WAC 110-300-0165(5)(b) · Serious
Scissors and knives were observed in the kitchen area that were accessible to children at the time of inspection. An outlet near the kitchen sink was observed to be non tamper-resisant and non GFCI at the time of inspection. A bookcase in the living room area was observed to pose a tipping hazard at the time of inspection / Books in the playroom area were observed to pose a tipping hazard at the time of inspection.
Shortlist replaces people’s names in the state’s text with initials. This is done by rule, not by hand, so it can miss a name or shorten a word that isn’t one. The state’s report, linked on each row, has the original.
What it costs
We couldn’t find it, so if you know, please share. We’ll publish it and work to confirm it with the provider directly too.
Details
- Phone
- (425) 226-0303
- Area
- Renton, 98059This home’s state page lists no street address.
- License
- PL-7900
We couldn’t find some information that may matter to your decision: openings, Working Connections subsidy, cost, hours and late pickup, teaching approach, ratios and staff, a typical day, and sick and biting policies. We can ask the program for you and copy you in.
Sources and dates
Where every fact on this page came from, and when Shortlist last checked it against that source. Anything Shortlist could not source is named here rather than left blank.
State record
From Washington DCYF’s published reports, last checked November 2, 2026.
Washington’s four risk levels, highest first: Immediate, Serious, Short Term, Long Term. Deadlines from DCYF procedure PRO 10.1.21.
Ages
Details
- Phone, Ages on the license — Checked September 2026 findchildcarewa.org
- License — Checked July 2026 findchildcarewa.org
Full-size means licensed for 12 children, the most any Seattle-area family home holds; 735 of Seattle-area’s 1,532 licensed family homes are. Small is 3 to 6; mid-size is 7 to 11.
The ages on the license are what the state licenses it to care for, which can be wider than the ages it takes.