North Carolina DCDEE cited something at 4 of the 6 visits below. Across Charlotte home daycares it cites something at about 44% of visits. Each state decides what gets written up, so this compares Charlotte with Charlotte and never with another state.
This provider does not publish pricing.
North Carolina DCDEE describes every citation in the licensor’s own words and records the correction in that same text — the only one of the six states that publishes whether a violation was fixed. It attaches no rule number and no report document.
Unannounced visit · April 8, 2026
Individuals who provide care for less than 5 hours in a week, during planned absences of the family child care home operator, did not meet the requirements as specified in rule. During today's visit, the Owner/Operator was not present initially, and the caregiver on site did not meet the requirements as specified in rule.
Violation confirmed corrected by letter received from provider on 4/21/2026
Individuals who provide care for less than 5 hours a week, during planned absences of the operator, did not submit criminal background check forms as required in Rule .2703. During today's visit, the Owner/Operator was not present initially, and the caregiver on site did not did not submit criminal background check forms.
Violation confirmed corrected by letter received from provider on 4/21/2026
The written plan of care did not specify the names of individuals who will be responsible for the care of children when the operator attends to routine tasks. During today's visit, the Owner/Operator was not present initially. The written plan of care did not specify the names of individuals who will be responsible for the care of children when the operator attends to routine tasks.
Violation confirmed corrected by letter received from provider on 4/21/2026
Unannounced visit · November 5, 2025
Operator did not keep records of monthly fire drills, quarterly lockdown or shelter-in-place drills, incident reports, incident logs, accurate attendance, emergency numbers, emergency preparedness and response plan, field trip/transportation permission, pet vaccinations records and/or playground inspections monthly outdoor safety checks for a minimum of one year. Operator was missing playground inspections for 10/2024 and 05/2025.
Violation confirmed corrected by letter received from provider on 11/18/2025
Unannounced visit · May 20, 2025
All indoor and outdoor areas used by the children were not kept clean, orderly, and free of items which are potentially hazardous to children including removal of items a child can swallow; the removal of loose nails or screws and splinters on inside; and use of outdoor equipment that is too hot to touch. In the outdoor area the neighboring fence is facing the area used by children. There are exposed nails and wood which is splintering, the fence is also not secure.
Violation confirmed corrected by letter received from provider on 5/30/2025
Unannounced visit · June 13, 2024
Corrosive agents, pesticides, bleaches, detergents, cleansers, polishes, and products under pressure in an aerosol dispenser and any substance that may be hazardous to a child if ingested, inhaled, or handled were not kept in locked storage when children were in care. There was one aerosol canister in the kitchen not inside of a locked cabinet.
Violation corrected during visit
The operator did not review the FCCH EPR Plan with additional caregivers on an annual basis. A printed copy of the EPR plan was not printed and available for review.
Violation confirmed corrected by letter received from provider on 6/21/2024
Plastic bags, toys, and toy parts small enough to be swallowed, including but not limited to materials that can be easily torn apart such as foam rubber and styrofoam, were accessible to children under the age of three. Trash bags, a bag bread, a plastic bag on the kitchen counter and refillable diaper wipe bags were accessible to a one year old child.
Violation corrected during visit
Cost, hours and late pickup, a typical day, sick and biting policies.
Ask which of these findings were serious.North Carolina DCDEE records the correction in its own words, but never says how serious it was.
Where every fact on this page came from, and when Shortlist last checked it against that source. Anything Shortlist could not source is named here rather than left blank.
All checked July 2026.
Not yet reported: established, teaching approach.
Not yet reported: ages served, hours, days / week, schedule, holiday closures.
Every state visit and complaint on file, shown in full and never edited. Open a date to read what the state wrote.
Do you run Ready To Learn Child Development? Shortlist has no tuition, hours or ratios for it, because the state does not publish that. Add what is missing. It is free and takes about ten minutes.