Cupertino · Licensed center
Kindercare Learning Center
- Medium center, licensed for 44 children.
- Shortlist has found no website for it yet.
What these mean, and where they come from
Medium means the middle half of Bay Area’s 439 licensed centers by state-licensed capacity: 31 to 75 children. Small is 8 to 30; large is 76 to 312.
Shortlist doesn’t have these yet: cost, hours and late pickup, teaching approach, ratios and staff, a typical day, sick and biting policies.
What the state has found
Routine visits: 3 of 5 cited something
Bay Area centers: the state cites something at about 1 in 4 routine visits.
From California CDSS Community Care Licensing’s published reports, last checked September 25, 2026.
Read every record and the state’s reports
State record — California CDSS Community Care Licensing
- Last visit
- June 24, 2026
- On file
- 5 visits since July 2021 — 2 cited nothing · 1 complaint investigation
- Most serious
- Type B —
Reporting Requirements - (d)Upon the occurrence,.......a report shall be made to the Department by telephone or fax within the Department's next working day and during its normal business hours. In addition, a written report ........ shall be submitted to the Department within seven days following the occurrence of such event. (1) Events reported shall include: (E) Epidemic outbreaks. This requirement is not met as evidenced by: A Hand, Foot, and Mouth Disease outbreak was not reported to Licensing. This poses a potential risk to the health, safety, and personal rights to children in care.
· June 24, 2026
California CDSS publishes the full investigation narrative for a complaint, including its disposition, and classifies a citation Type A — an immediate risk to a child — or Type B.
Jun 2026 Licensing visit 1 finding
Licensing visit · June 24, 2026
CCR 101212(d)(1)(E) · Type B
Reporting Requirements - (d)Upon the occurrence,.......a report shall be made to the Department by telephone or fax within the Department's next working day and during its normal business hours. In addition, a written report ........ shall be submitted to the Department within seven days following the occurrence of such event. (1) Events reported shall include: (E) Epidemic outbreaks. This requirement is not met as evidenced by: A Hand, Foot, and Mouth Disease outbreak was not reported to Licensing. This poses a potential risk to the health, safety, and personal rights to children in care.
Mar 2026 Complaint
Complaint · March 30, 2026
CCR 101212(d)(1)(E)&(f) · Type B
Reporting Requirements - (d)Upon the occurrence, during the operation of the child care center of any of the events specified in (d)(1) below, a report shall be made to the Department by telephone or fax within the Department's next working day and during its normal business hours. In addition, a written report containing the information specified in (d)(2) below shall be submitted to the Department within seven days following the occurrence of such event.........(f)The items specified in (d)(1)(A) through (H) above shall also be reported to the child's authorized representative. This requirement is not met as evidenced by: LPA learned that two or more cases of Hand, Foot, and Mouth Disease were not communicated to all parents in the infant program and Licensing Office was not notified. This poses a potential risk to the health, safety, and personal rights of children in care.
Feb 2024 Licensing visit 1 finding
Licensing visit · February 15, 2024
HSC 1596.8662(b)(1) · Type B
(1) On or before March 30, 2018, a person who, on January 1, 2018, is a licensed child day care provider, administrator, or employee of a licensed child day care facility shall complete the mandated reporter training provided pursuant to paragraphs (2) and (3) of subdivision (a), and shall complete renewal mandated reporter training every two years following the date on which he or she completed the initial mandated reporter training. This requirement is not met as evidenced by: Based on record review, the licensee did not comply with the section cited above in 2 out of 4 staff. This pose a potential risk to the health, safety or personal rights to persons in care.
Jul 2021 Licensing visit 1 finding
Licensing visit · July 16, 2021
CCR 101416.5(b) · Type B · No longer displayed by the state
Staff- Infant Ratio - There shall be a ratio of one teacher for every four infants in attendance. This requirement was not met as evidenced by: Unqualified staff was observed supervising three children in Toddlers 1 Room. This poses a potential risk to the health and safety of children in care.
How the comparison is built
Routine visits: across Bay Area centers, the state cites something at about 1 in 4 routine visits (2,260 visits).
Details
- Address
- 1515 S. De Anza Blvd
- License
- 434408011, active
- Ownership
- For-profitSource: ccld.dss.ca.gov
Do you run Kindercare Learning Center? Shortlist has no tuition, hours or ratios for it, because the state does not publish that. Adding it is free and takes about ten minutes.
Add what is missingSources and dates
Where every fact on this page came from, and when Shortlist last checked it against that source. Anything Shortlist could not source is named here rather than left blank.
State record
Every state visit and complaint on file, shown in full and never edited. Open a date to read what the state wrote.
Details
- Phone, Address, License — Checked July 2026 ccld.dss.ca.gov
- Ownership — Checked September 2026 ccld.dss.ca.gov