Windsor Park · Licensed center
Wesley School
- Medium play-based center, licensed for 95 children.
What these mean, and where they come from
Medium means the middle half of Austin-area’s 928 licensed centers by state-licensed capacity: 62 to 153 children. Small is 12 to 61; large is 154 to 731.
How they teach
Play-based
“Our curriculum is “play based” and is integrated into routines and transitions, planned and spontaneous activities, indoor and outdoor play, interactions between children and between children and adults.”In their words, July 2026.growingatwesley.org
One of 104 Austin-area providers that describe a play-based approach, out of 226 that describe any approach at all.
Who cares for your child
One adult for every four infants
Shortlist has not yet sourced this state’s legal ratio limit, so there is nothing to set this beside yet.
One adult for every five to fifteen toddlers. Shortlist has not yet sourced this state’s legal ratio limit, so there is nothing to set this beside yet.
One adult for every eleven to 22 preschoolers. Shortlist has not yet sourced this state’s legal ratio limit, so there is nothing to set this beside yet.
One adult for every 26 school-age children. Shortlist has not yet sourced this state’s legal ratio limit, so there is nothing to set this beside yet.
Two staff are named on their site, with no start years given.
What it costs
$1,025 to $1,315 a month
Austin-area comparison hidden until they say which age this price is for.
Application fee $100. Deposit $100, not refundable. Sibling discount: 10% sibling discount on the oldest child.
What the state has found
This state publishes the visits that cited something but not the ones that cited nothing, so there is no city rate to set this beside.
From Texas HHSC’s published reports, last checked September 25, 2026.
Read every record and the state’s reports
State record — Texas HHSC
- Last visit
- May 28, 2026
- On file
- 10 visits since December 2021 — all of them cited findings · 8 complaint investigations
- Most serious
- High —
An investigation found that a caregiver grabbed and pulled three separate children by the arm.
· May 28, 2026
Texas HHSC describes each deficiency in writing and weights the standard behind it from high to low by the risk a violation presents to children. It publishes no inspection document.
May 2026 Complaint 2 findings
Complaint · May 28, 2026
Reported to the state by the program
Self-report is Texas HHSC’s own field on its complaint investigation record.
746.2805(3) - Prohibited Punishments - Grabbing and Pulling · High
An investigation found that a caregiver grabbed and pulled three separate children by the arm.
746.307(b)(4) - Parental Communication - Situation that Placed a Child at Risk · High
The operation failed to immediately notify a parent that their child was inappropriately disciplined by a caregiver.
May 2026 Licensing visit 1 finding
Licensing visit · May 27, 2026
746.801(8) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Playground Maintenance Records · Medium
At inspection, the operation did not have a current playground checklist. This was corrected at inspection when the director posted the playground checklist.
Aug 2025 Complaint 2 findings
Complaint · August 12, 2025
746.1301(a)(4)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric CPR · Medium High
At inspection, one caregiver did not have a current CPR/First Aid card.
746.1309(a) - Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required · Medium
At inspection, one caregiver were found to be short of the required, annual 24 hours of training.
Aug 2025 Licensing visit 2 findings
Licensing visit · August 5, 2025
746.629(b) - Required documentation for Vision and Hearing Screening Requirement · Low
Two children's files do not have a hearing and vision screening on file.
746.801(11) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Fire Inspection Report, Including Written Approval for Above/Below Ground Level Care · Medium High
The operation does not have a current, annual fire inspection report.
Jul 2025 Licensing visit 4 findings
Licensing visit · July 2, 2025
746.5207(b) - Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Posted in Each Room · Medium High
At inspection, three classrooms did not have an evacuation plan posted. This was corrected at inspection when the director placed an evacuation plan, in those three classrooms.
746.629(b) - Required documentation for Vision and Hearing Screening Requirement · Low
At inspection, two children's files did not have a hearing and vision screening on file.
746.801(11) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Fire Inspection Report, Including Written Approval for Above/Below Ground Level Care · Medium High
At inspection, the operation did not have a current, annual fire inspection report.
746.801(8) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Playground Maintenance Records · Medium
At inspection, the operation did not have a recent, playground maintenance checklist available for CCR. This was corrected at inspection when the director completed the task and subsequent checklist.
Mar 2025 Licensing visit 1 finding
Licensing visit · March 20, 2025
745.641 - AP Background check results - Must receive notification prior to allowing subject to be present at your operation · High
There was an individual with a pending background check present at the operation, and in areas frequented by the children. This was corrected when the individual was asked to leave.
Mar 2025 Complaint
Complaint · March 17, 2025
746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity · High
A child sustained a minor injury due to insufficient supervision. At the time of the incident, the caregiver responsible for the group was using an iPad and had her back turned to the children.
Feb 2025 Licensing visit 2 findings
Licensing visit · February 27, 2025
745.641 - AP Background check results - Must receive notification prior to allowing subject to be present at your operation · High
There was an individual present at the operation and in the classroom supervising children without a submitted background check. This was corrected at the inspection when the individual was asked to leave.
746.3701(1) - Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered · Medium High
There were multiple outlets left uncovered in areas used by children.
Aug 2024 Licensing visit 1 finding
Licensing visit · August 28, 2024
746.3407(9) - Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean · Medium High
There is a break in the floor tile at the center.
Aug 2024 Complaint
Complaint · August 22, 2024
746.307(b)(1) - AP Parental Communication - Injury Requires Treatment by Health Care Professional or Hospitalization · Medium High
There was incident where a child was injured while in care and the parents were not notified.
Aug 2024 Complaint
Complaint · August 22, 2024
746.307(c) - Parental Notification of Less Serious Injuries · Medium
The parents were not notified of an incident during the time of picking up the child. The parents learned about the incident an hour after picking up the child, when they called the operation to ask about the child's injury.
Jun 2024 Licensing visit 1 finding
Licensing visit · June 17, 2024
746.3505(e) - Diapering Procedures - Sanitizing Diaper Changing Area · Medium High
There were items being stored on three diaper changing tables in the classroom. These items included cleaning products, blankets, a marker, tape, diaper and diaper wipes.This was corrected at inspection when the items were removed from the changing table by the caregiver.
Jun 2024 Complaint
Complaint · June 14, 2024
746.307(c) - Parental Notification of Less Serious Injuries · Medium
A child was injured while in care at the center. The center failed to notify the parent concerning this injury.
May 2024 Complaint
Complaint · May 24, 2024
746.2805(5) - Prohibited Punishments - Humiliating, Rejecting, Yelling · High
Based on the information gathered during the investigation, a caregiver yelled at a group of children.
Sep 2023 Licensing visit 4 findings
Licensing visit · September 26, 2023
746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days · Medium
Current feeding instructions was not available for review for three of the infants enrolled.
746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection · Medium High
Current Sanitation inspection was unavailable for review. The last sanitation inspection completed at the operation: 07/22/2022
746.3701(1) - Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered · Medium High
Observed one electrical wall outlet without a cover plate in the school age classroom.
746.5401 - Requirement of Gas Leak Inspection · Medium High
Current gas inspection was not available for review. The last gas inspection completed at the operation was: Apr. 15, 2021
Mar 2023 Complaint
Complaint · March 10, 2023
746.305(a)(2) - AP Report Child Injury Requiring Medical Treatment by a Health-Care Professional or Hospitalization · Medium High
A child in care received an injury that required medical treatment. This incident was not reported to Child Care Regulation.
Jan 2023 Licensing visit 1 finding
Licensing visit · January 30, 2023
746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees · Medium Low
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022 data from January 26, 2023, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022, as required.
Dec 2021 Licensing visit 3 findings
Licensing visit · December 20, 2021
746.1309(e) - Documented Annual Training- Required Content · Medium
One staff member was missing training in food allergies, emergency preparedness, building safety, and hazardous materials trainings.
746.501(a)(18) - Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity · Medium
The operational policies were missing statements on physical activity, such as the duration, location, and types of play. They also need to state where active play will occur during bad weather. They also need to add an employee vaccination policy, and an insect and suscreen policy.
746.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement · Medium
One child was missing a health statement, stating that they were healthy to participate in child care.
A day here
- Meals
- Does not provide meals; parents pack lunch/snacks per nutrition guidelines
- Outdoors
- Two scheduled outdoor play opportunities daily, weather permitting; minimum 60 minutes for children 13 months+, tolerance-based for infants under 12 months
- Sleep
- Full-day children required to rest/nap: cots for 12mo+ walking children, cribs for under-12mo (on demand, on backs, no blankets); 1-2 hour supervised rest period immediately after lunch
- Diapers
- Parents supply diapers and wipes daily; cloth diapers accepted if parent provides plastic storage bags
- Screens
- No screen time under age 2; max 30 min/day for age 2+, instructional/age-appropriate content only, rated G
- Updates for parents
- Brightwheel app (sign-in/out, messaging), plus phone, email, and face-to-face conferences; texting educators discouraged
- Hours
- 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM, 5 days a week
- Schedule
- Full-time / full-week only (no part-time enrollment accepted)
Policies
- When a child is sick
- Symptom-free 24 hours without medication before returning; 1 day after antibiotics/topical treatment begun; sent home for fever ≥100°F, vomiting 2x, diarrhea, contagious infection
- Biting
- Incident report filed and both families notified (biter's identity kept confidential to the other family); biting child redirected, environment reassessed, parent conference; repeated biting may lead to removal
- Special needs
- Supports accommodations for special needs/differing abilities; provides on-site space for outside therapists (speech/OT/PT) during school hours; partners with ECI and Any Baby Can
Details
- Website
- growingatwesley.org
- Address
- 6100 Berkman Dr
- License
- 212279, active
- Ages they serve
- 6 weeks to 12 years
- Established
- 1986
Do you run Wesley School? Everything a program can tell parents is already on this page. Correcting it is free.
Correct anything that is wrongSources and dates
Where every fact on this page came from, and when Shortlist last checked it against that source. Anything Shortlist could not source is named here rather than left blank.
How they teach
- Approach — Checked July 2026 growingatwesley.org
Who cares for your child
- Children per adult — Checked July 2026 growingatwesley.org
Who cares for your child
- Staff growingatwesley.org
What it costs
- Monthly tuition, Deposit — Checked July 2026 growingatwesley.org
- Application fee, Sibling discount — Checked July 2026 growingatwesley.org
State record
Every state visit and complaint on file, shown in full and never edited. Open a date to read what the state wrote.
A day here
- Meals, Outdoors, Sleep, Diapers, Screens, Updates for parents, Hours, Schedule — Checked July 2026 growingatwesley.org
Policies
- When a child is sick, Biting, Special needs — Checked July 2026 growingatwesley.org
Details
- Phone, Address, License — Checked July 2026 childcare.hhs.texas.gov
- Website — Checked July 2026 growingatwesley.org
- Ages they serve, Established — Checked July 2026 growingatwesley.org