North Shoal Creek · Licensed center
Stepping Stone School IX
- Large play-based center, licensed for 227 children.
What these mean, and where they come from
Large means the biggest quarter of Austin-area’s 928 licensed centers by state-licensed capacity: 154 to 731 children. Small is 12 to 61; medium is 62 to 153.
How they teach
Play-based
“The Stepping Stone School Calendar of Curriculum Themes™ is our unique and proprietary publication, developed to help our talented teachers implement our Platinum Learning for Life™ curriculum in a consistent, effective and fun manner, centered around play-based learning.”In their words, July 2026.steppingstoneschool.com
One of 104 Austin-area providers that describe a play-based approach, out of 226 that describe any approach at all.
Who cares for your child
Ratio not published
Rhonda Paver (Founder) since 1979. Five other staff are named on their site, with no start years given.
Of 1,219 Austin-area providers, 39 publish how long a named staff member has been there; the longest tenure at each of those has a median of twenty years.
Shortlist doesn’t have these yet: cost, hours and late pickup, a typical day, sick and biting policies.
What the state has found
State record — Texas HHSC
- Last visit
- July 24, 2026
- On file
- 1 complaint investigation
- Most serious
- Medium High —
A child injury that required medical treatment was not reported to CCR.
· July 24, 2026
Texas HHSC describes each deficiency in writing and weights the standard behind it from high to low by the risk a violation presents to children. It publishes no inspection document.
Jul 2026 Complaint
Complaint · July 24, 2026
746.305(a)(2) - AP Report Child Injury Requiring Medical Treatment by a Health-Care Professional or Hospitalization · Medium High
A child injury that required medical treatment was not reported to CCR.
Details
- Website
- steppingstoneschool.com
- Address
- 8121 Shoal Creek Blvd
- License
- 1823503, active
- Established
- 1979
Do you run Stepping Stone School IX? Shortlist has no ratios, policies or daily routine for it, because the state does not publish that. Adding it is free and takes about ten minutes.
Add what is missingSources and dates
Where every fact on this page came from, and when Shortlist last checked it against that source. Anything Shortlist could not source is named here rather than left blank.
How they teach
- Approach — Checked July 2026 steppingstoneschool.com
Who cares for your child
- Staff steppingstoneschool.com
Who cares for your child
- Staff steppingstoneschool.com
State record
Every state visit and complaint on file, shown in full and never edited. Open a date to read what the state wrote.
Details
- Phone, Address, License — Checked July 2026 childcare.hhs.texas.gov
- Website — Checked July 2026 steppingstoneschool.com
- Established — Checked July 2026 steppingstoneschool.com