Austin · Licensed center

Schola International

What these mean, and where they come from

Medium means the middle half of Austin-area’s 928 licensed centers by state-licensed capacity: 62 to 153 children. Small is 12 to 61; large is 154 to 731.

How they teach

Montessori–inspired, Waldorf–inspired and Reggio Emilia–inspired

“Schola International is a micro-school that incorporates the Montessori, Waldorf and Reggio Emilia philosophies, principles and methodologies to create an innovative and unique learning environment.”In their words, July 2026.scholainternational.com

One of 47 Austin-area providers that describe a Montessori approach, out of 226 that describe any approach at all.

Who cares for your child

Ratio not published

Eleven staff are named on their site, with no start years given.

What it costs

$583 to $1,200 a month

Austin-area comparison hidden until they say which age this price is for.

Half-day (morning) $410 to $788 a month. Application fee $150. Sibling discount: 10% OFF.

Shortlist doesn’t have these yet: sick and biting policies.

What the state has found

This state publishes the visits that cited something but not the ones that cited nothing, so there is no city rate to set this beside.

From Texas HHSC’s published reports, last checked September 25, 2026.

Read every record and the state’s reports

State record — Texas HHSC

Last visit
May 14, 2026
On file
8 visits since March 2022 — all of them cited findings
Most serious
High — Two children who have known allergies do not have current medication at the operation, it was taken home. · May 14, 2026

Texas HHSC describes each deficiency in writing and weights the standard behind it from high to low by the risk a violation presents to children. It publishes no inspection document.

May 2026 Licensing visit 3 findings

Licensing visit · May 14, 2026

746.3805(a)(1) - Administering Medication - According to Label Directions · High

Two children who have known allergies do not have current medication at the operation, it was taken home.

746.3819 - Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional · Medium High

Two children with diagnosed allergies did not have an allergy action plan at the operation.

746.4003(a) - First Aid Kit - Incomplete Kit · Medium

The first aid kit did not include scissors or tweezers.

State licensing record

Jun 2025 Licensing visit 3 findings

Licensing visit · June 9, 2025

746.1315(b) - Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR · Medium High

The director does not have current CPR/First Aid Certification.

746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection · Medium High

The operation does not have a current sanitation inspection. The last inspection was completed in January of 2024.

746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months · High

The operation does not have a current fire inspection. The last inspection was completed in February of 2024.

State licensing record

Jul 2024 Licensing visit 4 findings

Licensing visit · July 10, 2024

746.1013(a) - Director's Absence - Qualified Caregiver in Charge · Medium High

746.1013(a) - Director's Absence - Qualified Caregiver in Charge

746.1301(a)(1)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Orientation · Medium High

Training certificates were not available for review for all of the required annual training courses.

746.3407(12) - Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children · High

Cleaning supplies were within the reach of children

746.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement · Medium

A child's Health Statement was not available for review.

State licensing record

Jan 2024 Licensing visit 1 finding

Licensing visit · January 22, 2024

746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees · Medium Low

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.

State licensing record

Sep 2023 Licensing visit 2 findings

Licensing visit · September 20, 2023

746.1311(a) - Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required · Medium

During the monitoring inspection it was found that the director had not completed her 30 hours of annual training.

746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months · High

During the monitoring inspection it was found that the last fire inspection was conducted 08/27/2022. This inspection must be completed annually.

State licensing record

Oct 2022 Licensing visit 1 finding

Licensing visit · October 20, 2022

746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection · Medium High

Last sanitation inspection completed at the operartion was on 5/5/2021. During the inspection, the operation contacted the health department to schedule the inspection.

State licensing record

Mar 2022 Licensing visit 3 findings

Licensing visit · March 2, 2022

746.5205(1) - Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes · Medium High

Operation has not had a fire drill since December 2021.

746.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations · Medium

One child did not have an immunization record on file.

746.901 - Required Personnel Records · Medium

Personnel files for all staff were not complete and did not have all the required information in their files.

State licensing record

Mar 2022 Licensing visit 1 finding

Licensing visit · March 1, 2022

746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees · Medium Low

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.

State licensing record

A day here

Outdoors
Daily Outdoor Work Cycles are a core, scheduled part of the routine, framed around nature engagement and environmental conservation
Hours
7:30 AM to 5:00 PM, 5 days a week
Schedule
Fulltime, Fullday, Halftime (2-5 days/week options)

Details

5122438825

Address
9002 Anderson Mill Rd
License
1721241, active
Ages they serve
18 months to 5 years

Do you run Schola International? Shortlist has no ratios or policies for it, because the state does not publish that. Adding it is free and takes about ten minutes.

Add what is missing
Sources and dates

Where every fact on this page came from, and when Shortlist last checked it against that source. Anything Shortlist could not source is named here rather than left blank.

How they teach

Who cares for your child

What it costs

State record

Every state visit and complaint on file, shown in full and never edited. Open a date to read what the state wrote.

A day here

Details