Franklin Park · Licensed center
Little Explorers Childcare
- Small center, licensed for 49 children.
- Shortlist has found no website for it yet.
What these mean, and where they come from
Small means the smallest quarter of Austin-area’s 928 licensed centers by state-licensed capacity: 12 to 61 children. Medium is 62 to 153; large is 154 to 731.
Shortlist doesn’t have these yet: cost, hours and late pickup, teaching approach, ratios and staff, a typical day, sick and biting policies.
What the state has found
This state publishes the visits that cited something but not the ones that cited nothing, so there is no city rate to set this beside.
From Texas HHSC’s published reports, last checked September 25, 2026.
Read every record and the state’s reports
State record — Texas HHSC
- Last visit
- June 3, 2026
- On file
- 5 visits since February 2022 — all of them cited findings · 1 complaint investigation
- Most serious
- High —
The operation did not have a current fire inspection.
· October 16, 2023
Texas HHSC describes each deficiency in writing and weights the standard behind it from high to low by the risk a violation presents to children. It publishes no inspection document.
Jun 2026 Complaint
Complaint · June 3, 2026
746.305(a)(2) - AP Report Child Injury Requiring Medical Treatment by a Health-Care Professional or Hospitalization · Medium High
This investigation found that there was an injury that was not reported to Child Care Regulation.
Sep 2025 Licensing visit 1 finding
Licensing visit · September 8, 2025
746.4135(b) - Children's Products- Annual Certification · Medium
At inspection, the operation had not certified annually in writing the annual product safety recall form. This was corrected at inspection when the director reviewed and certified the product safety form and posted it.
Oct 2023 Licensing visit 3 findings
Licensing visit · October 16, 2023
746.1309(e) - Documented Annual Training- Required Content · Medium
One caregiver did not have annual Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials training.
746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months · High
The operation did not have a current fire inspection.
746.613(b) - Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current · Medium High
Two children did not have current immunizations.
Jan 2023 Licensing visit 5 findings
Licensing visit · January 12, 2023
745.641 - AP Background check results - Must receive notification prior to allowing subject to be present at your operation · High
A caregiver was present who did not have a current eligible background check. The caregiver left the operation during the inspection.
746.1329(c)(2) - Documentation PEDIATRIAC CPR-1st aid original certificate on file at center or copy available if licensing requests · Low
The director has completed her First Aid and CPR training, but she did not have a copy of her card here at the operation.
746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days · Medium
Three infants were missing updated infant feeding schedules for this month.
746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection · Medium High
The operation did not have a current annual health inspection.
746.901 - Required Personnel Records · Medium
Two caregivers were missing notarized Affidavits for Applicants for Employment. One caregiver was missing a signed orientation form. The director was missing an annual training certificate about allergy emergencies.
Mar 2022 Licensing visit 5 findings
Licensing visit · March 2, 2022
746.3501(6) - Diaper Changing Steps-Supplies Kept Out of Child's Reach · Medium High
Diaper changing materials were observed to be within reach of children in each room where diaper changes occur.
746.4503(c) - Napping Floor Mats Marked with Sleeping Side Distinguished · Medium
The cots used for napping are not labeled to ensure use for individual children.
746.4813(a) - Measurement of Use Zone for Rotating and Rocking Equipment (Sitting) · Medium High
The rotating bike track does not have a use zone appropriate for this equipment. The track is on top of a platform that does not extend the required 6 feet for this equipment.
746.4907(a)(1) - Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Six Inches if Equipment 5 Ft or Less · Medium High
The gravel used as loose-fill for the wooden play structure is not maintained at 6-inch depth. The current measurement is about 3 inches deep.
746.5207(b) - Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Posted in Each Room · Medium High
The emergency evacuation and relocation diagram is not available in each classroom.
Feb 2022 Licensing visit 1 finding
Licensing visit · February 25, 2022
746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees · Medium Low
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Details
- Address
- 2313 Teri Rd
- License
- 1707105, active
Do you run Little Explorers Childcare? Shortlist has no ratios, policies or daily routine for it, because the state does not publish that. Adding it is free and takes about ten minutes.
Add what is missingSources and dates
Where every fact on this page came from, and when Shortlist last checked it against that source. Anything Shortlist could not source is named here rather than left blank.
All checked July 2026.
State record
Every state visit and complaint on file, shown in full and never edited. Open a date to read what the state wrote.
Details
- Phone, Address, License childcare.hhs.texas.gov