Austin · Licensed center

Lake Creek Montessori International School

What these mean, and where they come from

Large means the biggest quarter of Austin-area’s 928 licensed centers by state-licensed capacity: 154 to 731 children. Small is 12 to 61; medium is 62 to 153.

Shortlist doesn’t have these yet: cost, hours and late pickup, teaching approach, ratios and staff, a typical day, sick and biting policies.

What the state has found

This state publishes the visits that cited something but not the ones that cited nothing, so there is no city rate to set this beside.

From Texas HHSC’s published reports, last checked September 25, 2026.

Read every record and the state’s reports

State record — Texas HHSC

Last visit
February 17, 2026
On file
5 visits since July 2021 — all of them cited findings · 2 complaint investigations
Most serious
High — At inspection, the operation did not have documentation of monthly smoke and CO2 testing for January of 2026. · February 17, 2026

Texas HHSC describes each deficiency in writing and weights the standard behind it from high to low by the risk a violation presents to children. It publishes no inspection document.

Feb 2026 Licensing visit 2 findings

Licensing visit · February 17, 2026

746.4135(b) - Children's Products- Annual Certification · Medium

At inspection, the operation did not have a current certified annual product safety recall form. This was corrected at iinspection when the director certified and dated the annual product safety recall form.

746.5319 - Smoke Detectors Testing · High

At inspection, the operation did not have documentation of monthly smoke and CO2 testing for January of 2026.

State licensing record

Dec 2025 Complaint 2 findings

Complaint · December 13, 2025

Reported to the state by the program

Self-report is Texas HHSC’s own field on its complaint investigation record.

746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity · High

A child was able to walk out the main door without a staff member noticing.

746.707 - Incident/Illness Report Form Shared with Parent · Medium

A parent did not receive an incident report.

State licensing record

Jun 2023 Licensing visit 8 findings

Licensing visit · June 15, 2023

746.1045 - Education Outside of U.S. · Low

Two caregivers did not have proof of education.

746.1301(a)(4)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric CPR · Medium High

Five staff members did not have hands on training for CPR

746.1309(e) - Documented Annual Training- Required Content · Medium

Ten staff records were reviewed and staff was missing HASA trainings.

746.3805(b)(1) - Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date · Medium High

Two children had medication that was not in its original container.

746.4601(3) - Safety Requirements for Active Play Equipment - No Entrapment Openings · High

Two pieces of equipment were had spaces that could entrap a child's body part.

746.603(a)(3) - Children's Records - Health Statement · Medium

One child enrolled over a year did not have a health statement available.

746.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations · Medium

One child did not have an updated immunization record on file.

746.605(12) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Medical Authorization · High

One child did not have emergency medical information available.

State licensing record

Jan 2023 Licensing visit 1 finding

Licensing visit · January 31, 2023

746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees · Medium Low

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022 data from January 26, 2023, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022, as required.

State licensing record

Aug 2022 Complaint

Complaint · August 21, 2022

746.2909(4) - Arrangement of Napping Equipment - Provides Access to Walkway · Medium High

Two children were observed to not have adequate space between their napping equipment while napping. This was corrected at inspection when a caregiver separated children's napping equipment

State licensing record

Feb 2022 Licensing visit 1 finding

Licensing visit · February 25, 2022

746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees · Medium Low

A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.

State licensing record

Jul 2021 Licensing visit 5 findings

Licensing visit · July 20, 2021

746.605(6) - Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact · Medium High · No longer displayed by the state

Out of eight children's records reviewed, two records were missing complete emergency contact addresses.

746.1315(b) - Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR · Medium High · No longer displayed by the state

The Director did not have current CPR and First Aid training at the time of inspection.

746.3415(4) - Employee Handwashing After Diapering a Child · Medium High · No longer displayed by the state

A caregiver did not wash her hands after diapering a child. This was corrected at inspection, as the caregiver washed her hands after she was informed of the intent of the standard.

746.3417(3) - Children Handwashing After Toileting or Diapering · Medium High · No longer displayed by the state

A child's hands were not washed after having their diaper changed. This was corrected at inspection, as the child's hands were washed after caregivers and the Director were informed of the intend of the standard regarding health and safety.

746.901 - Required Personnel Records · Medium · No longer displayed by the state

Out of three personnel records reviewed, the following was observed: One record was missing 10.5 hours of annual training, including the special content courses found in 746.1309(e); and, One record was missing 26 hours of annual training, including the special content courses found in 746.1311(e), a Notarized Affidavit of Employment, and a Photo ID.

State licensing record

Details

5127706270

Address
10127 Lake Creek Pkwy
License
1636740, active

Do you run Lake Creek Montessori International School? Shortlist has no ratios, policies or daily routine for it, because the state does not publish that. Adding it is free and takes about ten minutes.

Add what is missing
Sources and dates

Where every fact on this page came from, and when Shortlist last checked it against that source. Anything Shortlist could not source is named here rather than left blank.

All checked July 2026.

State record

Every state visit and complaint on file, shown in full and never edited. Open a date to read what the state wrote.

Details