Austin · Licensed center
Escuela Hispanoamericana de Texas
A bilingual center in Austin, licensed for 74 children. Care for an infant is $1,500 a month, more than 15 of 25 Austin-area full-time prices.
Medium center. Medium means the middle half of Austin-area’s 928 licensed centers by state-licensed capacity: 62 to 153 children. Small is 12 to 61; large is 154 to 731.
How they teach
Bilingual
“Classes and activities are conducted entirely in Spanish, with the intent of accelerating your child’s second language acquisition.”In their words. ehatatx.com, July 2026
One of 41 Austin-area providers that describe a bilingual approach, out of 226 that describe any approach at all.
What it costs
$1,500 a month for an infant
Higher than 15 of 25 Austin-area providers that publish a full-time infant price.
Escuela Hispanoamericana de TexasMost Austin-area prices (middle 80%)
Scale $1,000 to $4,000 a month. Austin-area prices as of September 29, 2026. Part-time $1,000 to $1,150 a month. Prices from their website, July 2026.
Shortlist doesn’t have these yet: ratios and staff, a typical day, sick and biting policies.
What the state has found
This state publishes the visits that cited something but not the ones that cited nothing, so there is no city rate to set this beside.
From Texas HHSC’s published reports, last checked September 25, 2026.
Read every record and the state’s reports
State record — Texas HHSC
- Last visit
- October 2, 2025
- On file
- 4 visits since February 2022 — all of them cited findings · 3 complaint investigations
- Most serious
- High —
An infant was observed asleep in a nap room that was separated from the main classroom by closed curtains and a sound machine was on at a loud volume. The caregiver in the adjoining room had no auditory or visual awareness of the infant. This was corrected at inspection when the curtains were opened, the volume reduced, and the caregiver began providing active supervision of the infant.
· October 2, 2025
Texas HHSC describes each deficiency in writing and weights the standard behind it from high to low by the risk a violation presents to children. It publishes no inspection document.
Oct 2025 Licensing visit 5 findings
Licensing visit · October 2, 2025
746.1613(a) - Reduction of child/caregiver naptime ratio by 50% allowed, If 13 or more children in care, children are 18 mo. or older and other standards met · Medium
There was one infant present in a group of 21 children with a reduced naptime ratio. This was corrected at inspection when the infant was removed from the room
746.2401(7) - Basic Requirements for Infants - Never Unsupervised · High
An infant was observed asleep in a nap room that was separated from the main classroom by closed curtains and a sound machine was on at a loud volume. The caregiver in the adjoining room had no auditory or visual awareness of the infant. This was corrected at inspection when the curtains were opened, the volume reduced, and the caregiver began providing active supervision of the infant.
746.2407 - Infant Care Area Furnishings and Equipment -Use of Safety Straps · Medium High
Three highchairs in use in the infant room did not have safety straps properly installed and available for use. The operation confirmed the highchairs had been used on the day of inspection. This was corrected at inspection when the straps were put back through the seat covers so they could be used.
746.2415(b) - AP Cribs - Only Snug Fitting Sheet and Crib Mattress Cover Allowed if Infant Younger than 12 Months of Age · High
An infant was put to sleep with a hat on which came off and was under the infant's head. This was corrected at inspection when the loose item was removed from the crib.
746.2911 - Adequate Lighting During Naptime · Medium High
The lighting in the nap room was lowered to the point that not all children were visible. This was corrected at inspection when the shades were opened on the window.
Dec 2023 Licensing visit 3 findings
Licensing visit · December 1, 2023
746.1309(a) - Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required · Medium
One caregiver only had 16 hours of annual training.
746.901(2) - Required Personnel Records- Meets Requirements · Medium
Out of 10 staff files reviewed none had proof of education.
746.1301(a)(4)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric CPR · Medium High
None of the 14 staff on site had hands on CPR training.
May 2023 Complaint
Complaint · May 2, 2023
746.801(3) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records · Medium
During an abuse and neglect investigation, there were missing application records and training records as well.
Dec 2022 Licensing visit 1 finding
Licensing visit · December 15, 2022
745.621(a)(2) - AP Initial background checks submitted - At the time you hire someone · High
It was found there was a caregiver present in a classroom without a background check.
Feb 2022 Licensing visit 3 findings
Licensing visit · February 1, 2022
745.641 - AP Background check results - Must receive notification prior to allowing subject to be present at your operation · High
It was found during the inspection that a caregiver was left in charge of a classroom with a pending background check. There was also another caregiver in charge of a classroom without a background check.
746.1203(2) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Group Responsible For · High
During the inspection a caregiver was asked how many children she had in her care. She said 16 and there were 15.
746.901 - Required Personnel Records · Medium
It was found during the inspection that the personnel files were missing several documents and training hours.
Jul 2021 Complaint
Complaint · July 7, 2021
Reported to the state by the program
Self-report is Texas HHSC’s own field on its complaint investigation record.
746.1315(a) - Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking. · Medium High · No longer displayed by the state
The caregiver does not have Pediatric First Aid or CPR. The current certificate does not state the pediatric specific requirements.
Jun 2021 Complaint
Complaint · June 28, 2021
746.1315(a) - Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking. · Medium High · No longer displayed by the state
The caregiver does not have Pediatric First Aid or CPR certification. The current certificate on file does not state the pediatric specific requirements.
A day here
- Hours
- 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM, 5 days a week
- Schedule
- full time; 3 days a week; 2 days a week (the brand’s policy for all its schools)
Details
- Phone
- 5125749199
- Website
- ehatatx.com
- Address
- 12507 Fitzhugh Rd
- License
- 1660861, active
- Ages
- 3 months old through Kindergarten years
Do you run Escuela Hispanoamericana de Texas? Shortlist has no ratios, policies or daily routine for it, because the state does not publish that. Add what is missing. It is free and takes about ten minutes.
Sources and dates
Where every fact on this page came from, and when Shortlist last checked it against that source. Anything Shortlist could not source is named here rather than left blank.
All checked July 2026.
How they teach
- Approach — ehatatx.com
What it costs
- Infant, Second price — ehatatx.com
State record
Every state visit and complaint on file, shown in full and never edited. Open a date to read what the state wrote.
A day here
- Hours — ehatatx.com
- Schedule — ehatatx.com
Details
- Phone, Address, License — childcare.hhs.texas.gov
- Website — ehatatx.com
- Ages — ehatatx.com